Holiday Activities at The Cave, Tyne Dock

These sound fun.  Lots for youngsters to do, sadly I’m a little too old!

Week 1 – Tues 31st July and Thurs 2nd August, 11am – 1pm – Music workshops in the recording studio with Sam Burt. Open to ages 13-18 years.

Week 2 – Tues 7th August, 10am-12pm – Break-dancing with Bad Taste Cru. Open to ages 9-16 years.

Thurs 9th August, 12pm – 2pm – street funk dance with Garner Harris. Open to ages 9-16 years.

Week 3 – Tues 14th August, 10am – 2pm – drama and physical theatre workshop. Open to ages 11-16 years.

Thurs 16th August, 12pm – 2pm – stage make-up workshop with Kate Pymm. Open to ages 11-16 years.

Week 4 – Tues 21st August – 12pm – 2pm, graffiti workshop with Newline graffiti. Open to ages 11-18 years.

Tues 21st August – 10am – 2pm – Kite-making workshop. Open to ages 9-16 years.

Thurs 23rd August – 10am – 2pm – comic-book workshop with Art Heroes. Open to ages 9-16 years.

Week 5 – Tues 28th August, 10am – 2pm. Puppet-making with Melanie Todd. Open to ages 9-16 years.

Thurs 30th August, 10am-2pm. Page-to-stage (drama) workshop with Lesley Wood. Open to ages 9-16 years.

Additional info: All workshops cost £3 per person and will take place at The Cave (formerly Tyne Dock Youth Centre), Captains Row, Lytton Park, South Shields, NE33 5AS.

To sign up, call Rachel at The Customs House on 0191 4278180 or email Rachel@customshouse.co.uk

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s